Deacons are called and installed to serve the human needs of our congregation and the community at large, and are elected to three-year terms on this board. Each deacon has a list of congregants that he or she is primarily responsible for, and people can call their deacons when they need any kind of help, including prayer requests. Deacons visit the sick, the lonely, and the homebound, demonstrating the compassion of Christ in their relationships with others. The board of Deacons is led by a moderator elected by the Deacons, and a secretary keeps records of meetings and handles correspondence. At our church, the Deacons also provide the fellowship hour after the worship service, with coffee and goodies.

OurĀ current deacons

Linda Smith, Deacon, 2020
Kelly Fisher, Deacon, 2022
Ken Fyfe, Deacon, 2022
Melanie McNally, Deacon, 2022
Sue Toomey, Deacon, 2020
Mary Wiser, Deacon, 2020
Barbara Cromwell, Deacon, 2021
Clay Girouard, Deacon, 2021
Cathy Roome, Deacon, 2021
Donna Schake, Deacon, 2021
Nancy Fisher, Deacon, 2022
Karen Tripp, Deacon, 2020